Turning FORTY! (gasp)

Today, at 3:30 pm, I will turn 40.  And yes, I will hold on to my 30s until that very last minute….

So yes, all of the internet…  I am 40…

It is definitely easier than turning 30.  Like LOADS easier.  Turning 30 sucked.  Because the 20s sucked.  The 20s are for making mistakes.  And boy did I make a lot of them. And they were ending and it didn’t look like they were going to get any better in the near future.  So turning 30 kicked my butt into gear.  I still made some mistakes.

But I found the man of my dreams, bought a house, settled into a great career and gave birth to the two most beautiful babies on the planet.  The 30s were so much better!

And now I am 40…  So much more content. More confident in so many ways.  Yet completely unsure of what the next decade will bring. As much as I would like to freeze of family at this moment in time (or at a moment when everybody is sleeping through the night and knows how to use the potty). I know that there is something new and different on the horizon, but I am not really sure what that will be just yet?  So far maintaining the status quo is looking pretty good and I will hold on to that for as long as I can.

Cheers to turning forty!

One thought on “Turning FORTY! (gasp)

  1. Pingback: Grocery Lists and Online Tools | Such a Mama!

Leave a Reply

