The Sugar and Spice Vox Box

I have already blogged about some of my goodies in the Sugar and Spice Vox Box from Influenster.  I am still loving my Optic White toothpaste, although I need to go pick up another bottle of the mouthwash.  I can’t wait to use up my Vaseline Spray-and-Go so I can pick up a new scent.

But it is called the Sugar and Spice Box!

Sugar N Spice Vox Box

Sugar N Spice Vox Box

Also included was a box of Nectresse Sweetener packets.  I am a bit of a sweetener snob.  I have got a sweet tooth and I want the real thing.  I have never been a big fan of artificial sweeteners at all.  But when I saw that it was made by Splenda, I was very interested to give it a try.  So far Splenda has been the only sweetener I have actually liked.  But Nectresse was great!  However, I have yet to see anything on its safety for lactating mamas which is always a concern.  While it appears to be all natural and from a fruit, it does have some additional ingredients which have raised some red flags for other blogging mamas.  Still it appears to be much better than the chemical varieties!

Nectresse in my morning tea

Nectresse in my morning tea

Another goodie in the box was belVita Breakfast Biscuits.  They are yummy alright!  But perhaps not all that nutritious for breakfast.  I did share them with Connor on Saturday morning and he was asking for me.  They might make a nice alternative to a snack cracker or cookie for him. Note: there was a recall on the apple cinnamon variety so keep a look out for which flavor you may be buying.

belVita Breakfast Biscuits

belVita Breakfast Biscuits

Last, but certainly not least, was a box of Dickinson’s Witch Hazel towelettes.  Can we say LOVE???  They are just delightful!  Very generous size and smells just so clean and fresh.  Even at my age, my skin is a slave to the hormone cycles.  It has been working nicely in peak hormone times.  My skin feels so fresh and clean.  The packages of towelettes will be great this summer when we are at the beach or just in the garden when I am disgusting and we are on the go.  I am going to look for some other Dickinson’s skin care products the next time I am at the drugstore!  They also included some coupons that I am supposed to give my friends…  We will see if I share!

Dickinson's Witch Hazel

Dickinson’s Witch Hazel

I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.

voxbox-blogimage-popup2

3 thoughts on “The Sugar and Spice Vox Box

Leave a Reply

