Our Summer Bucket List

Our 2013 Bucket List!

Summer bucket list

Last year I made a list… You know, when I was on maternity leave…. HA!  They were mostly practical household/grown up things.  We are still working on that list! This year I made a pretty printable and had it printed and laminated at the office supply store so it would last more than 5 minutes.

We are doing much better on this list this summer!  We have already…

  1. Seen fireworks
  2. Played miniature golf
  3. Gone to a baseball game
  4. Played under a sprinkler
  5. Gone swimming
  6. Picked strawberries

We started painting rocks… it is more of a work in progress!

I should have also included fishing and kayaking, but I didn’t think we would actually get to those this year.  Connor loves checking things off the list and asking about what still remains.  He definitely has rules about it all.  Swimming didn’t count unless we ALL went swimming.

What is on your summer bucket list?

 

 

24 thoughts on “Our Summer Bucket List

  1. What a wonderful post! We have a bucket list this Summer (and every season, really), but I never thought to share it on my blog. If I do, I will be sure to link back to you as my inspiration!!!

  2. Great ideas for the summer! I am trying to think of more things to do with my baby, he is only 11 months old so I know he can’t do all the things on your list, but some of them we could try!

    Thanks for linking up with Mommy Mondays!

  3. Great list! I guess I haven’t officially made a list but I want to go blackberry picking (I think we will in a couple weeks) I had wanted to do a summer library “class” (done), make ice cream (hopefully soon), and I want to check out some of the kids museums in town. Anyhow, we’ll see 🙂 Thanks for linking up to mommy mondays!

  4. Hi there! I am co-hosting this week on the My Favorite Posts Showoff Weekend Blog Party. Thanks for connecting up!

    I host a (Not SO) Wordless Wednesday Blog Hop and a TGIF Link Party over at my place — A Peek Into My Paradise… http://apeekintomyparadise.blogspot.com/ I would love for you to link up and follow (if you don’t already) if you like what you see. =) I follow back – I love making new friends!

    Have a terrific week!

    Hugs, Cathy

  5. hey hey!just letting you know i loved your bucket list and as a co-host from the creative geekery pin it party, i have PINNED this list! i love a good bucket list!
    thanks for sharing!
    xo, mama lola
    (new follower)

  6. What a great summer list Mama! I love the idea of rock painting. We have to do that.

    Maybe that’s what we should do today. It sounds like so much fun.

    Picking strawberries sounds not only fun but delicious! I would love to have a strawberry banana smoothie right now.

    YUM.

    Thanks so much for the Liebster award and thanks so much for linking up with us a the Mommy Monday blog hop. I hope you are able to link up again this coming Monday.

    I think we are connected everywhere, but I will double check to make sure.

    Have a wonderful weekend!

  7. I’d love to try making a water blob too. They look like so much fun! Geocatching is something else I’ve read about but never tried. Thanks for sharing your summer inspiration list with me at the Mommy Brain Mixer this week, Ann!

    • I don’t know if we will get to geocaching this year, but I wanted to throw a few “reach” items on the list!

  8. I got really interested in geocaching while on vacation with family this year. I keep meaning to find time to go again since there are a number of them walking or biking distance from our house.

    Thanks for linking up at the Tuesday baby link up!

Leave a Reply

