My High Five For Friday

Ann’s High 5 for Friday!

Last week was super busy and we didn’t have a lot of down time, but we had a lot of fun.

1. Sunday was spent at my mother’s lake house.  Connor did lots of swimming, fishing and kayaking.  Amelia went along for the ride.

022

2. While I was at the lake, I chose not to use sunscreen on myself.  The kids were well covered multiple times.  My shoulders are still a little tender, but I have some color!  The first time in years.

3. To balance out my sunscreen irresponsibility. We did a HUGE grown up thing.  We met with a financial advisor.  We have always been saving, but without a mindful plan. We still have a lot of work to do, but I think we have a better idea of what we are doing.

4. Three different blogs featured some of my posts!  Wahoo!  I am starting to get the hang of this blogging stuff.

5. Amelia made the sign for “more” when she wanted more blueberries!  Pretty cool!

029

Happy Friday!

I am linked up over at Lauren Elizabeth!    photo H54Fbutton-1_zpsa7aaa665.png

6 thoughts on “My High Five For Friday

  1. hahaha I like how you balanced the no sunscreen w/financial advisor, smart! The only thing that confuses me more than blogging and parenting, is FINANCES!
    Cute pictures from the lake, looks like everyone had a great time. I was at my sister’s lake house for the 4th, the kids were a little “iffy” on the boat, hopefully they will get more used to it every time we go. They do NOT like their life vests, but I’m too nervous not to put them on.
    Thanks for coming by the Tattler Thursday blog hop! Nice to “meet” you!

    • In this pic they were just being shuttled back and forth between the grandparents near the shore. When we went out paddling we put on their life vests and Amelia screamed for most of it!

Leave a Reply

