21 thoughts on “Farm fresh veggies: Our Farm Share

  1. Looks like you got pretty good stuff! My friend used to do that but they stopped because they would always get tons of stuff they couldn’t use all of- like 8 pounds of beets or what not! Do you ever find that issue with yours?

    • We can pick and choose what items we want, but I am glad we are sharing with another family or it might be too much.

  2. I love our CSA! We used to share a long time ago with my in laws but we are 5 and my kids are big veggie eaters so even though we get a ton, I still end up buying veggies at the grocery store too. I like trying new recipes with veggies we wouldn’t normally buy but for the most part we love everything we get!

  3. We use to belong to one too! Can’t wait for our season to start again!! Thank you so much for sharing & linking up at Thank You Honey’s Whatever Wednesday Party!

    • Breaking down the cost helps by sharing with another family and then when we break down our total by week, it seems much more manageable, but the cost up front can be a bit daunting.

  4. Sounds delicious and fun! We have something similar where I live but it was quite a disappointment – most of the food was half rotten when we got it – so we stopped ordering it. I love that you can pick your own.

    • That sounds awful. Yes, we can both pick what we want from all of the offerings and then there are many picking opportunities as well.

  5. I really wish we had something like that in my area, but we are fortunate enough to at least have a farmer’s market that offers various local products, including many local Amish wares. My bestie and I go as often as we can. Thank you so much for linking up with This Momma’s Meandering Mondays! Have a wonderful week and come and join us again!

    • Ironically – we don’t have a farmer’s market that is very close by! I loved the one we had in college that we could go to on Saturday mornings. There is one about 20 minutes north – but it is on Tuesday mornings!

Leave a Reply

