Lifeway Kefir: Connor’s new favorite breakfast treat!

As I have blogged about many times, Connor is a very picky eater. And is is a little guy so I am always looking for food and ideas to get more calories and nutrients into him. I was very excited to receive the opportunity to try Lifeway Kefir from Influenster.

Lifeway Kefir

Lifeway Kefir

We have tried different yogurt or kid’s supplement drinks before. I have to admit, I didn’t even know what kefir was! According to their website: “A fermented milk product, Lifeway Kefir is similar to drinkable yogurt but far more probiotic. While yogurt contains only two to three strains of “live and active” cultures, Lifeway is packed with a unique blend of 12 probiotic cultures“. However, it looks, tastes and feels a lot like other yogurt smoothie drinks on the market that happen to be a whole bunch more expensive! Kefir is very comparable in calories and nutrients as well.

Connor’s review: It is yummy!
//instagram.com/p/crNXt7Btpi/embed/

It is not often that we find something healthy that he loves! Thank goodness Amelia is a big fan too.  Connor even wants to try other flavors.  That NEVER happens! It is such a relief to know that he is getting something that is extra good for him.

Right now he has been drinking it straight, or with a little milk to help sucking it through the sippy cup.  I even just add a tablespoon to his regular milk to give it a little boost.  I think it will be perfect in to make the next batch of “mopsicles“. It comes in a large bottle which is way better than those individual sized products when I need to just add a little or can use a whole lot.

I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. But I will be definitely purchasing it again and again!

8 thoughts on “Lifeway Kefir: Connor’s new favorite breakfast treat!

  1. Well, you know, I think it’s worth a try. If it’s healthy and the littles like it, what’s to lose? Thanks for sharing! And for visiting Super Sunday Sync!!

  2. Hey, thanks for linking up to mommy mondays. But as I was scrolling down I found this post. I also have a VERY picky eater. I make kefir smoothies for her as well and she (normally) loves them. I don’t know if you would be interested but I make my own milk kefir (it does require some work) and often add some coconut oil to her smoothies to get in the extra fat and calories. Anyhow, here’s where I talked about it on my blog and there is a link there to some more info about it if you are interested. If it is something you end up eating regularly it would be cheaper to make your own.

    Jen

    http://goteambowen.blogspot.com/2012/12/kefir.html

    • Thanks so much for checking out my blog. Obviously my post was a product review. I had no idea it was so easy to make. I have been seeing a lot of coconut oil on other mommy blogs. Does it taste coconutty? Definitely pinning! Now, if only I had a bigger refrigerator!

Leave a Reply

