High Five for Friday

Is it Friday?  This week, I am having a hard time keeping track!

Ann’s High Five for Friday!

  1. We brought Connor and Amelia to their first movie theater movie – Planes of course!  I don’t know who was more excited to see this long awaited spin off of Cars, me or Connor.

    High Five for Friday - Planes!

    Planes!

  2. I survived my wisdom tooth extraction! No need to cash in the life insurance policy!  As of this morning, I am starting to feel a bit more normal.  I even asked the kids if they wanted to stay home with me instead of going to the sitter’s. Nope, they are not interested…
  3. There have been a few sightings of a deer in our backyard.  Apparently she has hanging around our neighborhood quite a bit.

    High Five for Friday - Pretty Deer!

    Pretty Deer!

  4. We plan to go blueberry picking on more time this weekend.  More blueberry lemon tart to come!

    Blueberry Lemon Tart

    Blueberry Lemon Tart

  5. More rock painting!  What should be an afternoon’s activity has turned into a multi-step, multi-week process thanks to Pinterest and blogging!

    Rock Painting!

    Rock Painting!

As always, linked up with Lauren Elizabeth!
 photo H54Fbutton-1_zpsa7aaa665.png

7 thoughts on “High Five for Friday

  1. Stopping by from #SSS. We rarely catch of glimpse of deer in our yard during the daylight hours. If I peek out in the window in the middle of the night they are hanging out in the yard like that’s where the party’s at 😉 That pie looks delish.

  2. That rock painting looks fun, and hurrah for tooth remedies that don’t break the bank. I recently had a root canal that wasn’t so kind. 😉 Thank you for linking up to Super Sunday Sync.

  3. The movie sounds fun! I am waiting until Carter gets a little older to bring him to the movies, of course, but I do want to see Planes! Thanks for linking up with Mommy Mondays!

    • It took us forever to bring him since we never go to the movies ourselves. But since he is such a Cars fanatic, I couldn’t resist bringing him to Planes! Every once in a while there is a shorter G rated movie that comes out, that I thought of bringing him too, but we just never got around to it. My daughter is 14 months and she was definitely too young.

Leave a Reply

