Amelia’s 15 month update!

AmeliaEvery three months seems like a good time to do these. This is Amelia’s 15 month update!  I stole this post idea from Lori over at I Can Grow People. She does them for her son Porter and her daughter Quinn.

What Amelia is Wearing These Days:

  • Still 12-18 month clothes although the 12 month stuff is getting tight. Today she wore a 24 month romper and it looks fine.
  • Size 5 diapers, but we put on a 6 at night.
  • Still some summer dresses!
  • She loves shoes lately. So cute when she tries to put them on.

    24 month outfit and two pairs of shoes!

    24 month outfit and two pairs of shoes!

What Amelia is Eating:

  • She is pretty much eating everything we are, except for things like raw carrots.
  • She LOVES blueberries and cherry tomatoes.
  • Lots of milk, water and some juice in sippy cups, but still nursing in the morning and at night.
  • Spicy stuff. She loves sausage and the eggplant casserole I made a few weeks ago.

    Standing!

    Standing!

What Amelia Likes These Days:

  • Playing with her brother’s toys, especially plastic dinosaurs and cars.
  • Stealing her brother’s crayons and eating them…
  • Climbing everywhere

    Climbing

    Climbing

What Amelia Doesn’t Like These Days:

  • Being buckled in a seat – at the table, in a car
  • Being left out of anything
  • Being left out of eating what everyone else is eating

    Amelia in a box!

    Amelia in a box!

What Amelia is Doing:

  • Crawling – everywhere
  • Climbing up on stools, couches and toilets
  • Walking with support
  • Leaping from tall buildings in a single bound

    Beachie girl!

    Beachie girl!

What Amelia is saying:

  • Still some dada and mama
  • All done
  • Grunting that sort of sounds like more
  • Random phrases like “bless you” or “that is the door”
  • shoes

    How cute is this outfit?!

    How cute is this outfit?!

What We are Working On:

  • More verbal directions and correcting behavior. She HATES being told “no”.
  • Not biting the mama
  • Not flushing things down the toilet that shouldn’t be in there
  • Not leaping from stools, couches, toilets and tall buildings

    Hi Mama!

    Hi Mama!

I like doing these a little more often. She is changing and developing so quickly!

//
http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js

30 thoughts on “Amelia’s 15 month update!

    • It is just amazing when they can really communicate with you. They become real live human beings, not just squishy balls of cuteness!

  1. Hi there. I’m visiting from the Grow Your Blog Networking Party. Your daughter is adorable. I just love the name Amelia. I also really like how you’ve used prompts to describe this phase in her life. At one point when my now-eight-year-old was younger, I tried to write a monthly letter to her and I’d just end up in tears because I’m so darned nostalgic and sentimental. I’d have done better if my writing was more guided like you’ve done here. Amelia will love reading these updates when she’s older!

    • I knew I could never keep up with a monthly update so every three months seems to work. Those letters can get pretty mushy fast. I don’t think I could make it through one, never mind one a month!

  2. Ann! Your daughter is gorgeous! I’m stopping by from the GYB networking party and this post is really making me wish that I had started blogging a couple years ago when I was pregnant! My son is turning two next month and having posts like this to look back on would have been amazing!
    –Michelle @The MaMade Diaries

    • Thanks! They are fun. I didn’t start doing them until my son was three and a half and my daughter was six months. Never too late to start!

    • Ha! And the washable ones just dissolve in their little mouths! We have accused her of trying to cheat on her “eat a rainbow” chart!

  3. She is so beautiful! She sounds SO MUCH like my 16-month old, who also hates to be strapped in anywhere. At least your daughter still fits in 18 month clothes, my daughter’s BELLY is so big, she even HULKS out of the 24 month shirts 🙂 she’s healthy.

  4. Cute post! Stopped by from “Friday Baby Shower.” I love the part where you said you are working on not flushing things down the toilet that don’t belong there. I laughed out loud! My daughter is 21 months old and thankfully hasn’t discovered flushing. 🙂

  5. What a cute post! Blueberries are my favorite. Obviously your little girl has great taste 🙂 Raw carrots still make me nervous, even with my almost 2 year-old. They seem like a choking hazard, but maybe I’m just paranoid. So happy to see your little Amelia is growing and learning so much. Enjoy her!

  6. Eating crayons made me laugh. I know how that goes. I have a nine month old who is now walking around and he puts everything and anything in his mouth. I swear, kids are so crazy 🙂 Your little girl is so adorable. I loved how you did her update. Very cute and informative and the pictures of her are as cute as a button. Thank you for linking up with The Mom Diaries

    • Thanks for stopping by. My daughter is still a maniac when it comes to putting stuff in her mouth. I can’t wait for her to grow out of this stage!

Leave a Reply

