Bucket Lists: Summer recap and plans for fall

This was our first summer bucket list.  I had some pretty high expectations.  In reality, I guess I knew that there were many things that we wouldn’t do, but I had high hopes that if I put them on a list, maybe they might happen.  Yeah, nope……

Summer bucket listThings that we did do!

Cape Cod
Toast marshmallows
Fireworks
Summer reading program at the library
Miniature golf
Baseball game
Sprinklers
Swimming
Have a picnic
Go to a concert
Paint rocks for the garden
Make ice cream
Pick strawberries
Pick blueberries

Some things I knew were “reach” items on the list: drive in movie, amusement park, zoo, water blob, geo caching…

Some I am kind of upset about: Friendly farm, crafts, building a bird house and fairy houses…  Why could I not pull it together to do a single craft this summer???  Well, except that the whole rocking painting business took like 47 bazillion steps!  And they can’t even go in the garden or the paint will wash right off!

The family picture part I am really upset about and I am bound and determined to make it happen still.  We did 6 month, 1 year and 2 year photo shoots for Connor and I we have yet to do ANY for Amelia.

Let’s see how this fall goes!

Fall Bucket List

Fall Bucket List

11 thoughts on “Bucket Lists: Summer recap and plans for fall

  1. I’m pretty sure you’ll be able to complete your fall list! Heck, I’ve already done two things on it and it’s barely fall! (corn maze and hot apple cider!) I am looking forward to seeing pictures of your leaf crafts!!

  2. Aw! I love your summer bucket list! I would love to do a drive in movie one day. It will make me feel like I’m in the movie Grease lol. Pumpkin picking sounds so nice. Can’t wait to do things like that with my little guy! We are happy football is back in my house 🙂

    • We do have one near by, but tricky since the movies start so late in the summer. We did manage to get to a real movie in a theater though.

Leave a Reply

