Taking a break!

I can’t do it all.  I have tried.  At the end of each day I am feeling more and more frazzled, more behind, less accomplished.  I know that this is temporary.  That one day my kids will be

more self sufficient, less needy, dare I less, less whiny?

The only time I feel like I am doing what I am supposed to is when I am just being a mom, just cuddling, just playing.  I need to look at the things that are taking away from that time.  The

biggest pull away from time with them will always be work.  I would love to give that up, but I can’t.  Really, I even asked my husband at dinner again – he still says no!

There are things that we do for their education, their community, their health, that while it sometimes takes away from them, I know will give back to them, like serving on the board of Connor’s preschool.

So I have to look at what I can give up that won’t hurt them.  Today it is this blog.  While it

may be about them, it is more for me.  I hope it is just a quick break.  I certainly know blogs that are much more inconsistent than mine and still just as meaningful.  Maybe a week, a month.  I am not sure.  Today I need to free up that time and space in my brain that is getting in the way while I look for more things to let go of. Because that is what is important to me, right now, at this moment.

Amelia and Connor

Because of this

8 thoughts on “Taking a break!

  1. Honey, do what you have to do. I rested from blogging for a sweet minute, it was really the only option. My daughter is eleven, and I’m still looking for that break. If and when you find it, do share.
    Cheers!

    Carica

    The Confession of a Single Mom

    • Thanks so much! My 16 month old is super clingy these days. I know there will be moments when they are more independent. Right now, we are not having any of those moments!

  2. I hear you! Blogging takes up a lot of time, which is why I haven’t done a whole lot of it lately. Full-time job + husband + house + kids = negative leftover time! Enjoy your blog break.

  3. Aww! I totally hear you momma! I felt the same when I was trying to have a home business. It just kept me away from baby always trying to be on the computer to do marketing to make money. Finally I got the revelation that hubby could care or less if I made money from it and my son was in need of my attention. I have just been committed to homemaking and blogging while they sleep. I love writing so it works. You will find something that works. It sounds like you really want to stay home at least more so than now. I hope your husband changes his mind then 🙂

  4. We do what we feel our hearts and intuition are telling us to do. I admire you for giving up something that you feel is pulling you away from your role as a mom, and I read several blogs that do not post consistently. Content is what really matters anyway. Enjoy your break ❤

Leave a Reply

