Elf on the Shelf Update

Our Elf on the Shelf, Alfie, is definitely being a little more thoughtful this year.  He isn’t just flying landing on various hanging plants anymore.  It helps that my husband just watered and I didn’t want to get Alfie muddy! He arrived last Sunday and has been pretty busy since!

Elf on the Shelf

Day 2

Day 2

Alfie landed with a large stack of books and a note that read that he had wrapped up all of their winter and Christmas books.  Mommy and Daddy could decide if they had been good and they could open one to read at bedtime.  I had done this before and I didn’t know if Connor might figure out that I had wrapped them up – but he seems to be so enthralled he just believes!  I also just got our Scholastic order in and there are a few more books to add later on!

Elf on the Shelf

Day 3

Day 3

Alfie was much riskier!  He decided to land in Amelia’s room where both kids now sleep!  In fact he decided to try on the outfit that Amelia wore home from the hospital and it hanging on her wall.  Connor was just beside himself that Alfie was able to fly in and out of the room while he was sleeping.

Elf on the Shelf

Day 4

Day 4

Of course Connor would not go to sleep on Tuesday night so Dad was charged with “landing” Alfie on Wednesday morning at 3:00 am.  Still – it was a hard one for Connor and Amelia to find.

Elf on the Shelf

Day 5

Day 5

I was very nervous about landing Alfie on the kid’s train table, but I did it in the far corner where I hoped Amelia couldn’t reach.  So far she hasn’t touched him – although we have had a few close calls – Connor freaked out so much, I think she got the message!

2013-12-04 20.06.48

I think Alfie has some more tricks up his little stuffed sleeve!
//pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js //

18 thoughts on “Elf on the Shelf Update

  1. Hi! I found you at the Mom’s Monday Mingle and am a new follower to your blog! Your Elf ideas are great! I’m going to do the train table one tonight, our Elf hasn’t moved yet and that’s the perfect place for him to travel next! I’d love for you to stop by my blog sometime!

    Ashlyn @ http://belleofthekitchen.com

  2. Cute ideas! I like that they are normal and not so over the top that you take hours to set it up! It seems like everyone’s Elves are trying to outdo each other & it can be a bit much sometimes!! Thanks for sharing with Time for Mom!

Leave a Reply

