Holiday Questions!

I loved these holiday questions that Kir and Elaine came up with for their Old School Blogging – Holiday Edition.  I found it first when my imaginary friend Katie linked up too.

First things first: 1 Holy Night or 8 Crazy Ones? (Do you Celebrate Christmas, Hanukkah, both?)

We celebrate winter with Santa.  I guess you could call that Christmas, but we aren’t really into the Jesus thing.  I like the magic of the holiday, the festivity of it all which gives me a bright spot in this cold dark winter.  I grew up in a home that also celebrated Hanukkah and just the other day I found myself apologizing for not celebrating it anymore with my kids.  Then my husband reminded me that we aren’t Jewish.  We aren’t really Christian either….

Peppermint or Chocolate?

Yes – both – TOGETHER even better!

Sing us into the Holiday Season, what is your favorite Carol this time of year?

Connor LOVES the Frosty the Snowman song.  He sang it all last winter and has started to sing it again this winter – like all of the words, in order! It is so cute to see his head whip around when he hears it on the radio.  So it is my favorite now too!

Tell us about a Favorite Family or Personal Holiday Tradition?

There are so many, but if I have to pick one, it would be tagging our tree and then of course the decorating of it and the house.  Hmmmm… that sounds like three favorites!

holiday questions

C’mon you know you remember your favorite (Christmas, Hanukkah) gift, tell us all about it:

Our first Christmas together my husband bought me a necklace that he had to pick out the beads for himself.  They are purple and silver.  It was so sweet and so thoughtful!

That magical moment? (Your favorite scene in a Holiday movie…it’s okay if you have 2)

I have never been a big fan of holiday movies until we had kids.  Connor is obsessed with the Caillou Christmas movie.  I recorded it on our DVR and we watch it all year round. I love the scene where Rosie hands out her presents and it is all the family member’s favorite things that she had been hiding and wrapped up for them.

Kissing under the mistletoe? Who do you hope is standing underneath (We know it’s normally your spouse but if it didn’t have to be, who would you choose?)

Nope, it will always be my adorable husband!

Swans- a- swimming, lords- a- leaping, golden rings; which gift of the 12 days of Christmas would you like most?

5 golden rings of course!  Jewelery!

Play Secret Santa, what inappropriate gift would you love to give this year?

I would totally give our kids’s sitter some booze!  But you know, the day drinking shouldn’t be encouraged for the person taking care of your kiddos!

Martha Stewart or the Grinch? What is your decorating style? (Pictures would be awesome!)

I strive to be Martha Stewart!  But lately the decorations are just looking a little sad.  I think it may be time to head to the after Christmas sales for some upgrades!

holiday questions

What is ONE WORD that defines the holiday season for you? (Examples: Believe/Wonder/Bah Humbug?)

Magic!  I love the magic of the elf, Santa, the reindeer!

Elf on the Shelf

If Santa could assure its delivery, what’s the first thing on your CHRISTMAS LIST?

I really want a new camera.  A nice new fancy camera that took awesome blog worthy photos, that  didn’t eat batteries and was completely unattractive to my preschooler and toddler!

Oh yeah and peace on earth……..

You can link up too!

 

6 thoughts on “Holiday Questions!

    • Thanks for stopping by! I don’t think that camera exists – at least not the part about it being unattractive to a toddler and preschooler!

  1. What a great list of holiday questions! I’m keeping this post bookmarked so I can do something similar next year 🙂
    I totally am giving my son’s daycare providers little 4 packs of Bailey’s samplers in their Christmas gift. I didn’t even think about it. Oops! I hope they don’t drink them until they get home! lol

Leave a Reply

