Friday Five!

Thank goodness for Fridays!  Some highlights of our week: 1. I am totally loving my new camera I got for my birthday.  It is a great little point and shoot that takes great quality photos.  I am just thrilled with how well shots are coming out of my two little ones who are always on the move. Friday

2. We had a nice little January thaw in New Hampshire.  I can see the dirt in the driveway and walked across campus with a coat the other day.  After all that rain the air was feeling very humid.  I could breathe the air in and feel spring coming.  I could smell the mud.  And then I remembered it is only January…

3. Clementines and leftover birthday cake!  Hey wait… what do you mean there isn’t any cake left…. Friday

4. I converted the train table to a puzzle table.  Right after Christmas I pretty much just set up some of their new toys (boats, space station and doll house – a sea, air and land theme!) and it was time for a change.  I was a bit worried that it would be a disaster, but it has been fairly controlled.  Connor has been mostly interested in playing with the big chunky puzzles that I saved for Amelia that used to be his – but he is mostly interested in teaching her how to do puzzles!  It is awesome.  But I am not holding my breathe that Amelia is not about to pull apart every cardboard jigsaw puzzle and this table will be switched out again this weekend! puzzles 5.. We have a three day weekend coming up!  I am still getting used to the idea of having school holidays off.  It is kind of fun!

Happy Friday!

//pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js // <![CDATA[
(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

// ]]>

7 thoughts on “Friday Five!

  1. 5 fun facts about you and family. Love the idea on #4!
    New Like FB. Stop by SelfSagacity.com and find our FB button at top left on our homepage. I am looking forward to seeing you there!

Leave a Reply

