Colgate Optic White Toothbrush + Built-In Whitening Pen Review

As a blogger, I am so excited to be able to participate in product testing programs like Influenster.  Just last week, I received a Colgate Optic White Toothbrush + Built-In Whitening Pen to try and tell you about. I was fortunate enough to receive other Colgate Whitening products in the past and we are a Colgate household. As you can imagine, I was super excited to try their new product, the built in whitening pen.

colgate optic white

I have been a fan of the Optic White toothpaste since I first discovered it.  It works great and has a great price.  Not at all out of my price range like some of the other toothpastes on the market. I really liked Optic White tooth brush that came in the previous Vox Box, it was soft and malleable.  The tooth brush that came with the built in whitening pen was a bit large for my mouth, but I have a super teeny tiny mouth so I am sure for most people it is just fine.

The whitening gel is contained in the handle of the brush!  Brilliant – no extra tubes or containers to store in our small bathroom.  And it is so portable.  I can even toss it in my bag and bring it to work.  The gel itself comes out through a small rubber brush that allows you to apply it directly to where you would like to whiten. I am aiming for the “shadowy” areas that other products don’t really get into well.

colgate optic white

The gel tastes great, which is not always the case for whitening products and while you notice that it is on your teeth for a few minutes right afterwards, it doesn’t feel weird for long.  I found that using it right before bed or right after my morning coffee gives me the most whitening power.  So far great results.  I am definitely noticing less “shadowy” areas!

Once again, the cost of the Colgate Optic White Toothbrush + Built-In Whitening Pen is much more affordable than other products out there. At 12.99 (at Target!) it seems like a steal compared to other similar brands and products. A definite thumbs up!

I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.

//pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js //

Leave a Reply

