Getting out of my blogging rut: Old School Blogging!

So I have been in a bit of a blogging rut as of late…. It is (hopefully) the end of winter and I am tired of being cold and miserable.  Every project I have tried with the kids seems to just fall flat.  And we have run into some behavioral challenges at home that just make parenting kind of a bummer these day.  But!  I was inspired by Katie’s Old School Blogging post at Sluiter Nation which links back to Elaine at Miss Elaine-ous Life.

Old School Blogging! Some random questions

What is the last thing you watched on TV?
General Hospital.  I DVR it and then watch it at 5 am in my warm bed with my coffee before the kids get up.  I have watched it since I can remember.

When did you last step outside? What were you doing?
Coming in from the car.  Basically I only go outside to go in and out of vehicles and to lunch at school.  I am done with winter!

What is on the walls of the room you are in?
Lots of pictures of our kids.  A few pieces of art, but mostly family photos!

old school blogging

If you became a multimillionaire overnight, what would you buy?
Two houses, one on Cape Cod and one in Florida.  After donating a big chunk to my favorite charity and putting aside money for my children’s educations.

old school blogging

Florida!

Lots of beach time

Cape Cod

Tell me something about you that most people don’t know.
Hmmmm… I feel like I am sort of an open book!  If you don’t know it already, I probably am not going to post it on the internet!

Who made the last incoming call on your phone?
At home, probably some random survey or telemarketer.  Does that “do not call” list even work anymore? My cell was my sister!

If you could change something about your home, without worry about expense or mess, what would you do?
The KITCHEN!  We do hope to renovate the kitchen this summer.  We are both cranky and miserable about it – and I am only going to imagine that we are going to get more crankier and miserabler as we go through it.  It needs a complete overall and it is going to be both expensive and messy.

So many, many things are wrong with our kitchen!

So many, many things are wrong with our kitchen!

What was the last thing you bought?
I picked up Five Guys burgers and fries for my hubby and me on Election Day!  It was our first time and I definitely see what all the hype was about now!

Would you go bungee jumping or sky diving?
Skydiving! I would never in a million years go bungee jumping, but I have often thought that sky diving looks like fun.  Would I actually do it? Probably not!

If you could eat lunch with one famous person, who would it be?
That is a tough one.  Too famous/awe inspiring and I couldn’t actually eat or hold a conversation.  Martha Stewart, Michelle or Barack Obama and Hillary Clinton come to mind!  One day I actually did eat lunch with the (now former) president of Smith College.  As an alum I was aware of some of the issues that the school had been dealing with and I was able to hold an intelligent conversation with her.  It helped that it wasn’t planned and she just sat down next to me.

Which store would you choose to max out your credit card?
Kohl’s…. Or Target… But lately Kohl’s since they just opened up a new store nearby.

Is the glass half empty or half full?
Half full damn it!  At least I try any way…

What’s the farthest-away place you’ve been?
Ireland when I was a teenager.  I feel like that isn’t the right answer though and I am forgetting some really important trip that I just can’t remember!

What’s under your bed?
Hopefully nothing, but a few cords for lamps and alarm clocks.  But Amelia does like to chuck things behind the headboard so who knows.  And I am not looking!

What is your favorite time of the day?
At bedtime when the whole family is all snuggled in our bed and no one is cranky.

old school blogging

What Inspires You?
Our family and our involvement and investment in our community. And Pinterest!

//pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js //

Leave a Reply

