Friday Five!

I haven’t done a Friday Five post in a while and it seems like a good way to wrap up the week!

1. There is an ULTA that opened this week in a nearby town.  I am waiting to go in with a friend so she can help me navigate!  I am soooooooo excited! I love this kind of stuff and it has certainly taken a back seat since I had kids (which is also probably the last time I bought new eye shadow).

2. My baby brother turned 27 this week!  In just a few years he is going to catch up to me! Here he is at our wedding when he was just 19! He is a hard working young man and I am very proud of him!

Seth

3. After all the rain, we had a really great weekend with lots of family time, weeding, baseball and fireworks!

Friday Five

4. I got a smoking hot MacBook Pro for a project at work.  It is soooooooooooooooooooo shiny!  I just like looking at the screen all lit up with pretty pictures!  I am sure it does other stuff too.

5. Kevin is almost done staining the deck.  He did it in sections so that we could still use it.  It looks great and I am really glad he did it.  The kitchen still lives in demolition mode, but at least we can eat on the deck!

Friday Five

High Five for Friday!  Yeah!

 

One thought on “Friday Five!

Leave a Reply

