Scavenger Hunts

At five, Connor is just the right age to really enjoy scavenger hunts, treasure hunts and just plain finding stuff. Although you wouldn’t know it by the amount of time I spend searching for whatever teeny tiny toy that is missing under the furniture! At two, Amelia has great receptive language and can follow most directions so following along with him is perfect for her too.

scavenger hunts

We started with scavenger hunt for Learning Colors with Amelia. He was instantly smitten with scavenger hunt bug. I started checking out Pinterest and other family bloggers for different ideas.  There are so many FABULOUS ideas out there I decided to share a few of my favorite that we will be trying.

Color Scavenger Hunts

Nature Scavenger Hunts

Exploring Familiar Places

Finding and Seeking

Just because!

Follow my ever growing Scavenger Hunt board on Pinterest!

Any Scavenger hunts you would like to add?


// <![CDATA[
document.write('’);
// ]]>


//pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js //

32 thoughts on “Scavenger Hunts

  1. Yay! Can’t believe I didn’t think of something like this sooner! My 3 1/2 year old plays with her 6 year old cousin all the time & they always end up bored, this would be a super great idea for them! Thanks for sharing!!!

  2. I love a good scavenger hunt! My son is also 5 and he thinks they are so fun! I linked up my library scavenger hunt I did with the kids a few months ago! It was a huge hit!

  3. What a great roundup of scavenger hunt ideas. I did a beach scavenger hunt activity for my oldest son’s first birthday party. Everyone really enjoyed walking on the beach looking for various objects. Thanks for sharing on Merry Monday.

  4. What a great collection of ideas for a scavenger hunt!
    Thank you for stopping by the Thoughtful Spot Weekly Blog Hop this week. We hope to see you drop by our neck of the woods next week!

  5. What a great list of scavenger hunts! My son is still pretty young but Daddy keeps envisioning tons of hunts. Love all the nature ones, but inside ones are goid for really hot, cold or rainy days. Will have to pin this & follow your board.

  6. So fun! I did scavenger hunts all of the time with my boys when they were younger. Great free entertainment. I wish I had this list back then instead of having to come up with them on my own! 🙂

Leave a Reply

