Elf on the Shelf Planning Calendar

Oh…….. the Elf on the Shelf debate that rages on mommy blogs, Facebook and wherever else elf debates rage.  We are pro happy Elf!  Our elf, Alfie, doesn’t get into trouble and he doesn’t ever make a mess!  Connor even indicated that he was glad we didn’t have a messy elf! Connor understands that the elf is there to report to Santa, but it doesn’t appear to really be impacting his behavior all that much!

Both kids are over the moon, excited to find Alfie each morning.  Connor remembers every place that Alfie has ever land EVER and has so many questions.  Amelia stood in front of him the other morning shouting “Look, Mama, look!” until I came to see what all the noise was about.  As the kids get older and I get more tired, I knew I needed a better plan to keep up with the Elf!  I also remembered having some really cool ideas last year and not getting to them all because I wasn’t remembering things in time.

So I made an Elf on the Shelf Planning Calendar…. I know, I know.  The first time I saw one, I thought that mother was nuts too.  But gosh darn it – I am so tired at night.  I need a cheat sheet.  By the second night I already couldn’t figure out what to do with him, so I went back to the drawing board to come up with a plan for this year.  Built in with a few last minute ideas in case things got muddled.  Really, this is just a guideline for me – but it was a way for me to organize me thoughts and HAVE FUN with the elf!  That is the point after all!

The Elf on the Shelf Planning Calendar

Alfie Calendar 2014


//pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js //

Leave a Reply

